Broken Curse (The Marked Wolf Series Book 3) by Jen L. Grey

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Destiny not only arrives, but nearly kicks my butt

Even though my foundation has been shaken, Aidan stays by my side, and together, we take the next steps to end the curse. We’ve found four other marked girls like me, but we’re still missing pieces to the puzzle… pieces that are critical for success.

As the marked girls and I learn to work together, the truth surrounding the Hallowed Guild comes to light.

Armed with this new knowledge, it’s time to take action and right the balance of power. To make choices that we’ll be forced to live with. One thing is certain—when we’re through, our world will never be the same.

My Review

This is the last book in this series, and I can’t wait to see what happens. Do they break the curse? What about the secret society hunting them? I can’t wait for it to reveal all. 

Emma is our lead character, the one who started it all. Her mate Aiden and a few witches and wolf shifters are working to know more about this prophecy and what happens next.  

This book gets kinda spooky and encrypted as she searches for answers. They find the solutions and then have to take drastic measures. But even at that, they end up in a fight. It is hard to tell in this book who is on their side and who isn’t. So a super twisted event for the characters; I thought I hated to show the true colors eventually. This book gets even more convoluted, including dark magic, before it finally has a happy ending. 

This story blew me away. I have read a lot of paranormal romance, and this was amazing. I love how the story linked the wolf shifter and the witches together. I love how the book had a different personality or history for each of the girls. I loved that the mates were supportive and protective but ultimately understood the greater purpose. I really love the action and adventure in this book. I also loved watching our heroine come into her own confidence as well as the others with her. 

If you would like to read Broken Curse by Jen L. Grey you can find it on Amazon. It is available on Kindle Unlimited. As an Amazon Associate, I earn on qualifying purchases.

I highly suggest you read this series in order for it to be understandable The Marked Wolf Series in order

Moon Kissed (The Marked Wolf Series Book 1)

Chosen Wolf (The Marked Wolf Series Book 2)

Broken Curse (The Marked Wolf Series Book 3)

If you like this Series you may also enjoy books with these tags Wolf Shifters, Magic, and Heroine.


Published by Tanya

I am an avid reader who loves amazing romance, fantasy, or paranormal books. I spend as many hours reading as I can and love to find a fantastic story,

One thought on “Broken Curse (The Marked Wolf Series Book 3) by Jen L. Grey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: