Arbor Falls (4 book series) – Wolf Forgotten, Wolf Forsaken, Wolf Forged, Wolf Forever by Maya Nicole

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Wolf Forgotten

All I wanted was to find answers to who I was.

No one knew who had abandoned the gray-eyed baby with fiery red hair and a cry loud enough to make a man’s nuts retract.

I moved to Arbor Falls to find myself. Little did I know I’d be thrown into a world I didn’t know existed. A world with wolves at each other’s throats and enough pack politics to make my head spin.

Then there’s the fact that I have more than one mate. Not all of them accept me because there’s one gigantic problem… I’m not what they expected.

Wolf Forsaken

His job was to protect the pack.

Instead, he tried to kill me, and now three of my mates are in danger.

Will a new ally help me take back what I’ve lost or will I have to take matters into my own hands?

There’s a storm coming and it has red hair and an appetite for more than just deer.

Wolf Forged

We shouldn’t have ignored the threat lurking in the shadows. Now we’re being taken to who knows where and our territory is on fire.

We’re fighting for our lives and the lives of the ones we love. Will we lose everything before our lives together have even begun?

Nothing is what it seems in our world. Our saviors may just be our greatest enemies.

Wolf Forever

He came to kill me but instead, almost killed my mate.

Our list of enemies continues to grow and with it uncertainty.

I‘d never thought about my future until my mates came into my life and I saw it laid out before me.

I moved to Arbor Falls to find myself and found so much more.

I found home.

This Series is a reverse harem wolf shifter romance told in multiple POVs. It contains MM, mature scenes, language, and a cliffhanger. Series is complete with 4 books.

My Review

Wolf Forgotten (Book 1)

I’m not sure I loved this book. At first, the story was fascinating, and the dynamics between the characters drew me in. But as the story progressed, instead of getting answers or solving conflicts already in progress, new ones to seem to jump at every turn. The story kinda unraveled after that recent events. New characters barely got introduced before something else’s happened. Then it ended on a cliffhanger which, of course, leads to the next book. If book two is as messy as book one, I know I won’t be enjoying it.

This book did contian and interesting romance that starts with a one wolf and one woman who just found out she is as things progress to get answers about her past. They author also adds on a lot of unexpected twists in the story like a second mate in the same pack.

Wolf Forsaken (Book 2)

 This second book surprised me; I was not expecting it to take the turn it did. This book is action-packed. I was so Involved at the edge of my seat as one thing after the other happened. The female character is so much stronger In this story. This has explicit content and even some unexpected events. I can’t tell if this story is so much about the female or the new unknown male. Can old rivals put their past behind them? I love that we get more information on Ivy, our strong female character. I also have enjoyed that the characters from the first book are still in this one, but this book has a lot of unexpected conflicts and surprises. Of course, it ends with more trouble. I can’t wait to see what happens in the next book.

At this point I was okay with the story line and the added in romance of multiple partners, It was strange at first for the main character to be mated to more then one person. The Alpha from the first book , the Omega from the first book and the new rogue who shows up randomly. However it just gets more complicated as new information and situations arise for the characters. At this point the book is more a paranormal suspense then it is a romance,

Wolf Forged ( Book 3)

I love that this book picks up where the last one left off with the cliffhanger. It is nice not to miss anything as your read the story. This book starts off with a bang. The story is interesting, although a little into the unknown with the info of The Coalition. As the book progresses, the action seriously ramps up, and so does the heat. This book contains lots of explicit content. The author did an outstanding job of having one female heroine and multiple males around her. I love how each male has their own personality but still his protective instincts and a caring heart. Ivy is way more than we ever knew, and it really shows in this book. I can’t believe the action and suspense that was put into this story. It is a little fast-paced for me and not as deep as I would like. But oh, this book is full of suspense even till the end.

This book introduces her 4th man mate who happens to be a rival alpha from a nearby pack. At this point the story definitly gets weird with two alpha mates and two lower ranking wolf mates for our heroine. Yes the author includes male on male, multiple partners and lots of other steamy describtions. On top of the romance you also get more information on the people taking wolfs and reprograming them and the people who they are fighting. Ivy found out she isnt normal and is part godess who definitly throws a twist in the story.

This book delves more into fantasy characteristics then the first two in the series and but also still includes the paranormal wolf shifters. It has an equal amount of roamnce and steamy to the intense action seguences.

Wolf Forever (Book 4)

I wouldn’t say this series has a huge storyline. It is mostly action and adventure with a whole lot of erotic steamy scenes.

The fourth book wraps up this series with ties that explain her goddess nature, an end to the wolf stealers, and a lot do family drama resolved or not needed anymore. But this book is filled with lots of mating for her and her reverse harem of men and not as much storyline.

This book contians many fantasy aspects and paranormal by adding in gods and godess characters and abilities. This book also contians many erotic scenes in the reverse harem not contianed to just man and women or even one partner.

Summary for the Series

Overall i think the series was an intersting read it definitly helped me decide that I dont enjoy a reverse harmen story but I did the enjoy some of the supsense in the storyline I thought author did a great job of intergrating it all but as a reader I was sometimes confused by the overabundance of mating scenes and then moving from that to a intense action scene. I did like that all of her charcters had a personality and they stayed true to themselves through out the story.

If you would like to read The Arbor Falls paranormal romance series by Maya Nicole you can find it on Amazon, As an Amazon Assocaite I earn on qualifying purchases.

Published by Tanya

I am an avid reader who loves amazing romance, fantasy, or paranormal books. I spend as many hours reading as I can and love to find a fantastic story,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: